District Board

The Virginia Dare SWCD Board of Directors will meet on Thursday, August 27, 2020 at 8:00 am to hold their monthly Board Meeting.  The Meeting will be held electronically.  If you would like to call in please email The District for a call in number. 

Please be advised that anyone entering our offices and or Board Meetings must wear a face covering under the Governor’s Order on COVID 19. We will also follow all guidelines of the City of Chesapeake and The City of Virginia Beach for our District Offices.  We will have a limited capacity to accommodate social distancing at all of our meetings. 

The Virginia Dare Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Directors meet the fourth Thursday of every month at 8:00 am to conduct District Business.

Meetings are held at the Chesapeake Office of The VA Dare SWCD. 310 Shea Drive, Chesapeake, VA 23322, Extension Trailer.

All meetings are open to the public.

2020 Current Board of Directors:

Chairman Mario Albritton, At-Large Appointed

Vickie Greene, Elected Director, Chesapeake

John Pierce, Elected Director, Chesapeake, Virginia 

Leslie Jones, Vice Chairman Elected Director, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Bill Fleming, Elected Director, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Roy D. Flanagan, Appointed Extension Director, Virginia Beach- rflanaga@vbgov.com

Associated Directors:

Watson Lawrence, Virginia Cooperative Extension Agriculture Agent (Chesapeake), Appointed Associate Director, Chesapeake

Russell Malbone, Appointed Associate Director, Virginia Beach

Frank Drumm, Appointed Associate Director, Virginia Beach

District Administrative and Financial Officer:

District Treasurer/Secretary, Kathleen N. Sullivan, District Manager 

District Freedom of Information Officer (FOIA)/ District Records Retention Officer:  Kathleen N. Sullivan, District Manager, 

(757) 385-8589VB, (757) 382-6616 CH, ksulliva@vbgov.com


July 23, 2020 Board Meeting Transcript