District Board

The Virginia Dare Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Directors meet the fourth Thursday of every month at 8:00 am to conduct District business. Meeting Changes will be posted!

*Virginia Dare SWCD Board Meeting will be held on Thursday, August 29, 2019.  This is a change from the 4th Thursday of a regular scheduled Board Meeting.  We will resume our 4th Thursday Board Meetings in September.* 

Meetings are held at the Chesapeake Office of The VA Dare SWCD. 310 Shea Drive, Chesapeake, VA 23322, Extension Trailer.
All meetings are open to the public and the public is encouraged to attend

Current Board of Directors

Chairman Mario Albritton, At-Large Appointed- malbritton@vadareswcd.com

Vickie Greene, Elected Director, Chesapeake, Virginia- vgreene@vadareswcd.com

John Pierce, Appointed to fulfill a vacant Elected Director’s Position, Chesapeake, Virginia

Russell Malbone,  Appointed to fulfill a vacant Elected Director’s Position, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Leslie Jones, Vice Chairman Elected Director, Virginia Beach, Virginia- ljones@vadareswcd.com

Roy D. Flanagan, Appointed Extension Director, Virginia Beach- rflanaga@vbgov.com

District Treasurer/Secretary, Kathleen N. Sullivan, ksulliva@vbgov.com

District Freedom of Information Officer (FOIA):  Kathleen N. Sullivan, District Manager

(757) 385-8589, ksulliva@vbgov.com